Arizona Cardinals Camp

I’m enjoying my days off. Made it to the Arizona Cardinals camp twice, hanging out with my brother Steve and his family. It was a lovely time.

My patience for getting autographs is limited so I didn’t do so well at that. This is the closest I got to quarterback Kurt Warner:

Kurt Warner signing autographs

Kurt Warner signing autographs

Steve and Mona and the gang stuck around longer and had their patience rewarded. They got Boldin, Hightower, and Larry Fitzgerald’s autographs.

The crowds are crazy. In the past, you could expect a few hundred fans to show up. This time? A few thousand.The fans, mostly from Phoenix, must certainly have enjoyed the cooler weather. Plus the scenery is beautiful:

San Francisco Peaks behind the AZ Cardinals

San Francisco Peaks behind the AZ Cardinals

It’s all about drills and not much real action, but watching these guys makes for a fun time. Will they do as well as last year (my god, a Super Bowl appearance!)? I don’t know, but watching a winning team sure makes a difference.

Leave a Reply

