Julie & Julia review

Good googly moogly, I am way behind on posting my reviews. Some of these reviews are for movies that I really enjoyed. Here’s one that I liked a lot.

I’d read the book by Julie Powell and looked forward to Julie & Julia. There was enough entertaining scenes in her book to guarantee that I’d enjoy chunks of the movie. What I didn’t expect was how much fun the Julia Child segments would be. Meryl Streep can do no wrong.

Anyway, here’s the review.

One Response to “Julie & Julia review”

  1. CMrok93 Says:

    Great review. In my eyes Meryl can do no wrong and now I actually expect her to be brilliant. I thought the end was rubbish though. The ending fell down but Meryl and Stan held it together as a film and I loved it. I think they work so well together and I look forward to seeing them together in more projects. Check out my review when you can!


Leave a Reply

