Saturday Baking

I actually baked up some goodies this morning. I discovered this recipe on This Primal Life and had to give it a try: Primal Almond Butter Pumpkin Brownies.

I normally eschew baked goods due to the flours and sugars in them. I’m not perfect, and will break down and eat goodies once in a while, but I prefer something more healthy. These brownies fit the bill. There are only FIVE ingredients.

The amazing thing is that there are no flours used in the recipe. It’s just almond butter, canned pumpkin, an egg, honey, and baking soda. Mighty good. I think I’ll try another batch and add some spices like nutmeg and cinnamon. Maybe some raisins. I could even cut the honey back if I do so.

So here I sit, eating my primal brownie while drinking some decaf coffee with cream. It’s a good Saturday morning.

Leave a Reply

