Comic Books – March 22

My comic book experience for last week was slight. I didn’t buy much. I branched out to a new mini-series of a comic, as it had a crossover with Supergirl, and the same happened with another Red Robin.

Superman: Last Stand of New Krypton #1 – This three-part series starts off with lots of action. Brainiac is invading New Krypton and nothing seems to stop his mechanical army, even Superman. Coming at this series without a lot of backstory in my brain, I just had to assume what was going on with New Krypton. I’m clueless how General Zod is in charge (last I saw him he was played by Terence Stamp in 1980s Superman II) nor how Supergirl’s mother is part of the government. Luckily, I didn’t need to know too much to enjoy the comic book.

Supergirl #51 – This continues the Last Stand of New Krypton story. Another entertaining, action-filled story. Of course, I’ll now have to buy the next Superman comic so I can finish up this story.

Red Robin #10 – This issue carries on the story from Batgirl #8, which carried on from Red Robin #9. Man, they’ve figured out how to make me spend money on comics not normally on my buy list. At least the Red Robin artist kept things more realistic than the one who inked Batgirl #8. That issue’s art didn’t live up to the previous seven issues.

Spider-Woman #7 – I picked this one up today. I liked #6, so hope this continues that “I likee” feeling.

Leave a Reply

