Toy Story 3 Did Not Disappoint

I took a long lunch yesterday to go see Toy Story 3. I tried to hit the 11:00 film, but it was sold out by the time I got there. That meant that if I wanted to see it yesterday when it would be less crowded I had to go to the noon showing that was in 3D. Dang.

I don’t think I see much in 3D with my regular vision (I have a lazy eye), so I have no desire to give myself a headache trying to see things on screen do their 3D magic. Luckily for me, Toy Story 3 did not give me any headache. Nope, I ended up with a big smile and traces of a few tears. Yes, the Pixar folks know how to make me cry.

That doesn’t mean that I didn’t laugh. There are plenty of jokes, especially surrounding that well-dressed doll, Ken. There are also plenty of intense moments that had me nervous for the gang of likable toys. It’s another grand chance to see the Pixar folks come up with another charmer of a movie.

Leave a Reply

